IT Services


IT Services is governed by the Planning and Resources Committtee. The committee comprises two groups: the Information Systems Sub Committee and the IT Leadership Team.

Information Systems sub committee

The Information Systems sub committee is responsible for:

  • setting the overall strategy and priorities;
  • approving all projects above £50K; and
  • making recommendations CPSC on IT budget.


  • Prof Colin Bailey (Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor) (Chair)
  • Prof Keith Brown (Vice-President/Dean)
  • Prof Jim Miles (Head of School of Computer Science)
  • Will Spinks (Registrar & Secretary)
  • Stephen Dauncey (Director of Finance)
  • Prof Richard Reece (AVP Teaching, Learning and Students)
  • Prof Chris Taylor (AVP for Research and Business Engagement)
  • Jan Wilkinson (Librarian)
  • Malcolm Whitehouse (Director of IT)

IT Leadership team

The IT Leadership team ensures effective operational delivery of IT services and projects.


  • Director of IT (Chair)
  • IT Business Partners (x3)
  • Head of IT Service Delivery and Infrastructure
  • Head of IT Modernisation
  • Head of Performance Improvement and Reporting
  • Head of Research IT
  • Head of Programmes
  • Head of Projects
  • Head of Strategy, Security and Architecture
  • Head of Digital Technologies and Services (Library)

For more information about our IT Services leadership team, please follow the link below:

Campus from the air